The Bureau of Land Management (BLM) has realigned its district boundaries in Colorado to improve public and wildland firefighter safety, as well as create more efficient, logical geographic and geopolitical boundaries. The BLM now has four districts in Colorado – the Northwest Colorado District, Southwest Colorado District, Rocky Mountain District, and the newly formed Upper Colorado River District.

Leave a reply